Customer Reviews
jack-russell-ebook
Portuguese Water Dog Savvy
‘Learn How to Make Your Portuguese Water Dog
Happy, Healthy and Obedient’
4.8
4.8 rating
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 51 reviews)
Excellent80%
Very good20%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Below you will find reviews posted by some of our customers. If you would like to leave a review of your own there is a form at the bottom of the page.

If you would like help with your Portuguese Water Dog click here to find out more!

spot on...

5.0 rating
July 30, 2013

First time Portie owner. You have taken all the guess work out of training by gearing a book just for Portuguese Water Dogs. Cuts right to the chase of the breeds characteristics and is spot on… Thanks

B.Jones, Newark Ohio U.S.A.

helps me to better understand the breed...

5.0 rating
July 30, 2013

Not having this breed before, the book really helps me to better understand how to work with the breed and what pitfalls to watch for.

WSP, London Ontario Canada

all very helpful...

5.0 rating
July 30, 2013

This information was all very helpful! You will find the answer in one of the books! Thanks for all the help!

LC, Collierville TN USA

most help full in all aspects...

5.0 rating
July 30, 2013

Savvy is perfect for training and under standing my PWD. I found it most help full in all aspects.

I.Pyper, Arbroath Angus United Kingdom

attractive!...

4.0 rating
July 30, 2013

I had problems with the behaviour of my Portuguese Water Dog and searched the internet for solutions. I came across Portuguese Water Dog Savvy and thought it looked like a good compilation of the advice from across the web plus the personal experience of the writer made it attractive.

Paul, Dunfermline Fife UK

some insight on how to deal with problems...

5.0 rating
May 9, 2013

Every dog is different so as a repeat owner you may have issues come up that you have not had to deal with before. It is good to be able to get some insight on how to deal with these problems before they get out of hand.

Diana McMillan, Ontario Canada

I feel a lot more confident...

4.0 rating
May 9, 2013

I found it useful as a first time dog owner. I feel a lot more confident in training and oscar is now a well behaved puppy.

Maddie Leaf, yorkshire england

fortunate enough to have found PWD Savvy...

5.0 rating
May 9, 2013

I was fortunate enough to have found Portuguese Water Dog Savvy online and my husband and I have really enjoyed reading the books. All of the books are filled with useful information especially for a pwd puppy. lots of things we didn’t know and didn’t know how to find the answers. thank you.

Ken and Ellen, Coram NY United States

helping me look forward to the next steps...

5.0 rating
May 9, 2013

Free e mail kept me focused on dog’s training and helping me look forward to the next steps.

Carol Goddard, Yate Bristol United Kingdom

helpful, right on target...

5.0 rating
May 9, 2013

Portuguese Water Dog Savvy was so easy to obtain and the reading was well written to understand. The topics were so helpful, right on target to help with the handling of porties.

Kristi, Milwaukee Wisconsin USA

tastefully put together...

5.0 rating
May 9, 2013

I found that Portuguese Water Dog Savvy was tastefully put together and had every aspect covered for owning a PWD.

Janina, Repentigny Quebec Canada

thought I was an experienced dog owner...

4.0 rating
May 9, 2013

I am an experienced PWD owner…or thought I was! Dog savvy has made me savvy to the fact that I didn’t know as much as I thought I did. It has made me look at things from the dogs point of view and a lot more about their behaviour is more understandable! Thank You

Mrs Chrissy Winspear, Yorkshire United Kingdom

extremely valuable...

5.0 rating
May 9, 2013

It is easy to read & navigate around & will be in my library permanently. I will suggest the purchase of this package will be extremely valuable.

Anne Sciannimanica, Canberra ACT Australia

Good book with valid and useful information...

5.0 rating
May 9, 2013

Good book with valid and useful information, well worth a read especially to new owners of Portuguese Water Dogs.

Andrew Buchanan, Rangiora New Zealand

specific to our breed...

5.0 rating
May 9, 2013

Because it is specific to our breed of dog and I have not owned a Portuguese Water Dog before so found it helpful to know specific traits and tricks to having a healthy and happy pair of PWDs!

Hayley Camilleri, Perth Western Australia

the book and advice has really helped...

5.0 rating
May 9, 2013

I was having trouble understanding my pups unusual behavior and not wanting to make our training sessions a bore and a chore and the book and advice has really helped.

Ken McCann, Taumarunui New Zealand

helped us enjoy our puppy...

4.0 rating
May 9, 2013

Portuguese Water Dog savvy has helped us enjoy our puppy and his stages of growth and learning! it has helped a great deal when we have felt stressed or that we are doing the wrong thing!

Laura Vickers, newport gwent UK

gives you all the help and advise you will need...

5.0 rating
May 9, 2013

I would recommend PWD Savvy very highly as it gives you all the help and advise you will need and loads of back up, and solve the problems instead of making a big deal of it.

Dennis & Teresa, Oldham Gt Manchester United Kingdom

couldn't be happier with this book...

5.0 rating
May 9, 2013

I couldn’t be happier with this book. I have absolutely no experience with dogs and feel so much happier knowing that I have this as a reference and support if I ever need to know something new.

Aisling Cogan, Cork Ireland

good to have information on PWDs...

5.0 rating
May 9, 2013

It was good to have information on PWDs particularly as most books are on all breeds and don’t give specific advice. many thanks…

Freda C., Cookham rise berkshire england

made me more confident...

4.0 rating
May 9, 2013

I have owned dogs all of my life, but the information you provide has made me more confident and assured that I am giving my new puppy a great start in life. Hopefully I will avoid making mistakes that could jeopardize the positive relationship I want to have with my puppy. I want to be able to travel with him and have others notice that he is a well behaved dog.

Nancy Ellis, Pasadena Texas USA

a great asset to me and my family...

5.0 rating
May 9, 2013

I bought this particular book because it was geared for Portuguese Water Dogs only. So far it’s been a great asset to me and my family.

DESIREE, OXFORD NJ USA

found PWDS very useful...

5.0 rating
May 9, 2013

Being a first time dog owner I wanted to get some information about PWDs and have found PWDS very useful in terms of knowledge and advice. I also like the idea of knowing if I have any queries that I can access information anytime via e-mail – even though I have not felt the need to use this yet.

Kath Crookes, Sheffield South Yorkshire

great help in bringing up our PWD...

5.0 rating
May 9, 2013

Your Portuguese Water Dog Savvy and email support are a great help in bringing up our PWD, not only did you get us through some tight spots but you helped shape the overall conditioning of our PWD.

Andrew Watz, Glendale New York

What a great value...

5.0 rating
May 9, 2013

These books are full of great tips and tricks to help make Xena’s training and adjustment to her new home easy and stress free. What a great value, considering how happy and well behaved she is, and only 4 months old!

Alethea, Norris Arm North Newfoundland Canada

answers to common problems...

4.0 rating
May 9, 2013

Good, It is tough to train a puppy but your system provides a good base and answers to common problems.

Jeff A., Milk River Alberta Canada

feel much better informed now...

5.0 rating
May 9, 2013

My husband found PWD Savvy while looking for advice re our new dog. We had forgotten some of the ways of being with new pups and feel much better informed now.

Anne and Jim, Comrie Perthshire Scotland

It has results...

5.0 rating
May 9, 2013

I think is very useful. Is the first time I use a book to train my dog. It has results. The e-mail also is very good and I have many questions to ask soon.

Italo, Texas United States

very useful in the training and caring of my PWD...

5.0 rating
May 9, 2013

I have found portuguese water dog savvy very useful in the training and caring of my portuguese water dog puppy as i have learnt quite a bit about the breed and the best ways to look after her and make her part of our family.

Jane Davies, Leeds Yorks England

far exceeds any book I can purchase at the store...

4.0 rating
May 9, 2013

I have found the quality and amount of information you have provided for such a low price far exceeds any book I can purchase at the store. I look forward to using your free email support in the future!

Emily Roman, Belleville Illinois St. Clair

a great resource...

5.0 rating
May 9, 2013

Portuguese Water Dog Savvy is a great resource! It covers everything you need to do in order to be a good dog owner. It has things that even the most experienced pwd owner may have forgotten. A must buy for anyone thinking of purchasing a portuguese water dog, or anyone who already owns one!

John Thurston, Bloomington MN USA

tremendous value for the money...

5.0 rating
May 9, 2013

We wanted to be sure to do everything right with our new puppy and had some questions about crate training. Portuguese Water Dog Savvy has been the answer to our questions and is a tremendous value for the money.

Dana R., Huntington Beach CA USA

It's all complete...

5.0 rating
May 9, 2013

I just love the Portuguese Water Dog Savvy!! It’s all complete and answers any questions one could have.

MJ Sargenti, Irvine CA USA

an excellent reference guide...

5.0 rating
May 9, 2013

I wanted a book full of useful and accurate knowledge in order to raise our girl to have the best and healthiest life possible. After searching the internet PWD Savvy seemed to best suit my needs. It has been an excellent reference guide!

Angela L., Longview TX USA

designed specifically for my portie...

4.0 rating
May 9, 2013

The Portuguese Water Dog Savvy book is a very inclusive book designed specifically for my portie and his needs. I feel confident using the techniques. I look forward to the emails that are sent. They give helpful information and also remind me that training my portie is an on going quest. The emails offer me encouragement as well and helping me feel like I am not alone in the quest of a well behaved and happy portie.

Karen L., Rexburg ID US

provides fast service to questions...

5.0 rating
May 9, 2013

It provides fast service to questions about your dog. Also you know there is help available if you need it and you are not afraid to ask. After all you are the expert we are the laymen.

Liz Vader, Belleville Ontario Canada

I now have a very happy dog...

5.0 rating
May 9, 2013

I knew i was about to purchase an abused, timid PWD. I needed some help to make sure I got it right for her sake. the advice from pwd savvy is practical and helpful. I now have a very happy dog who loves me.

Helen Fenwick, cumbria uk

simply unbelievable value...

5.0 rating
May 9, 2013

I actually paid a guy to come to my house to help ‘crash train’ my dog who just needed some basic training and found for a few reasons this was not getting all the results I wanted but with the addition of PWD Savvy I have learned a lot of other helpful information which has made the whole process a lot more rewarding and you can keep referring back if you forget or get stuck or send an email if you get really desperate. The information and service you provide for the money is simply unbelievable value – I’m so glad I found you!!

Sheridan Holmes, Queensland Australia

a lot of thought was put into the books...

5.0 rating
May 9, 2013

Portuguese Water Dog savvy is a great step by step approach to learning about your dog and easy steps to training your puppy to become a great companion. All the free e-mail support was great and they asked and answered all the right questions at just the right time, it was clear that a lot of thought was put into the books.

Rick Dougan, P.E.I Canada

overall a great experience...

4.0 rating
May 9, 2013

I am not really a writer. I would just say as a pet owner it was extremely helpful. I had not had a puppy in the house in long time and was very happy to have found your web site. The text was easy to read and understand. Sensible instructions. overall a great experience. thank you.

E. Devilly, West Bridgewater MA USA

fabulous amount of useful information...

5.0 rating
May 9, 2013

This resource is such a fabulous amount of useful information for the money it is incredible. I am constantly going back to it for more information. My daughter is also loving the information of games to play with our dog. This resource should be required reading for any dog owner. It has made having a dog much more fun and rewarding.

Kim C., Amarillo Texas Randall

immeasurable help...

5.0 rating
May 9, 2013

I’ve had dogs all my life but never a PWD. This book/email was of immeasurable help in understanding my pup’s behavior and how to deal with it.

Dan W., Trinity Alabama USA

much more relaxed with our new one...

5.0 rating
May 9, 2013

Raising a portie takes a lot of patience and also knowledge of the breed. Educating yourself about porties makes it a lot easier because your expectations are more reasonable and your know what to expect and when to expect it. They are such a joy and pleasure when they are socialized and trained properly. We have a nine year old portuguese water dog and a 4 month old one. Having been through it once and having read your book, I am much more relaxed with our new one.

Kathy Sones, Mississippi USA

easy to read & understand...

5.0 rating
May 9, 2013

Have found PWD Savvy very useful for basic training of my 2 portie pups. It is easy to read & understand. The suggestions given really work for me & my pups.

Linda Phillips, Illinois USA

specific and is very easy to read...

5.0 rating
May 9, 2013

I like that all of the information is specific and is very easy to read. It is very detailed and the information is very well laid out for ease in searching for a specific topic.

Kim Witte, Georgia USA

Over-Excitement Cured!...

5.0 rating
March 27, 2013

Hi there. I just thought I’d give you an update on Benson. As you suggested, I had a sit down with the kids and explained to them the importance of teaching Benson what was and wasn’t unacceptable behavior. They now understand that certain games are off limits and also that Benson needs some quiet time too. They also know what to do if he becomes too rowdy. It’s made such a huge difference to Benson’s behaviour and I feel a lot more relaxed about his interaction with the kids. Thanks for all your help.

Alex Brady Newark, NJ

Thanks to your training tips and advice Jet has become far more obedient...

5.0 rating
March 27, 2013

One of the main reasons we got Jet was because we were looking for an active family dog but our walks quickly became a huge source of stress because he simply refused to come back when we needed him to. I can’t tell you the number of times my wife, 2 kids and I have been down at the local park all chasing after him trying to catch hold of him. Needless to say, Jet thought it was a great game. Thanks to your training tips and advice Jet has become far more obedient and we now enjoy showing off his good behaviour! Thanks!

Tom Brookes Santa Ana, CA

Thanks to ‘Portuguese Water Dog Savvy’ we now know had to channel his energy...

5.0 rating
March 27, 2013

We couldn’t believe how much energy Rudy had. From first thing in the morning when we let him out of his crate until we went to bed in the evening he was constantly on the go. It was driving us stir-crazy. Fortunately, thanks to ‘Portuguese Water Dog Savvy’ we now know had to channel his energy in more positive ways – and we get a bit of peace!

Anna Foster Seattle, WA

Dominance Issue Solved...

5.0 rating
March 27, 2013

Until I read your guide I didn’t realise quite how important pack hierarchy is to Portuguese Water Dogs – or how easy it is to allow them to be top dog! Since we’ve been following your advice, Scout has been a completely different dog.

Bradley Morgan Boston, MA

It Was Such A Relief To Find Your Guide...

4.0 rating
March 27, 2013

I’ve had lots of dogs before (2 Labs, a Schnauzer, a Yorkie and a collie cross) so I was confident that I wouldn’t have any problems training Toast even though I’d not had a Portie before. How wrong I was! Toast was (literally) running circles round me and I’m ashamed to admit that I got so frustrated one day that I even smacked him. It was such a relief to find your guide and to embarrassing to realise that I had been doing most things wrong. I hadn’t realised what a special breed Porties are but now I understand them I wouldn’t go for any other breed of dog!

Daniel Porter, Long Beach, CA

Smart But Stubborn!...

5.0 rating
March 27, 2013

What can I say! I’d heard Porties were smart but stubborn, and how true that is! At only 9 weeks, Boomer had learnt how to open the lid of our trash can and help himself to the contents and he wasn’t interested in listening to what we had to say. But after just 10 days of working through your training guide we have seen such a difference. The step-by-step instructions are very easy to follow – and great fun for Boomer too!! Thanks for giving us back some control over our loveable hooligan!

Mia Trent Chicago, IL

Submit your own review…

We would love to receive your review of Portuguese Water Dog Savvy. Complete the simple form below…